April 12, 2008

A Day to Myself

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 8:21 pm by Kathleen

Michael is taking the baby up to visit his (Michael’s) brother.  Should be a nice, quiet day to myself, and hopefully I can enjoy it.  Unfortunately, it seems as if I may have to work all day, depending on the amount of work that I can beg off to my co workers.

When I talked to Michael about it, we joked about me picking some cutie up at the cafe and brining him home.  I really don’t think that’s going to happen, though.  For one thing, I have never had sex with anyone but Michael – it would be really odd to have, not just sex, but casual sex with a stranger.  Anyway, I plan to enjoy my day off, and if I need to work, well, it can wait until Monday.  If I am a day late, it won’t be the end of the world, and there is always other kinds of work that I can do that I enjoy more while I am playing at the cafe.

And who knows, maybe I’ll meet a cutie to hang out with.  I am oh so much less shy about stuff like making out.  Mmmmm… that sounds like a PLAN!  🙂

Leave a Reply

