April 30, 2008

A Poly Story

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , at 6:54 am by Kathleen

This is a link to Tango Magazine, and specifically to an article in that magazine about one woman’s polyamorous experience, Which I think is a beautiful example of how poly can work, even if it does not work out perfectly for everyone on the first try.

I obviously cannot say what it feels like to have an outside relationship with another person right now, as I have not had a relationship with anyone but my husband since our marriage was open.  That’s just kind of the way that things are working out right now.  I’m looking, but casually, and as much as I was originally in a hurry to find someone, too, I think that I have gotten ahold of myself and slowed down.

I want to keep the focus of my blog today on the wonderful writing of Jenny Block and her article above, so I will refrain from going too deely into my own stuff for today.  For now, let us just bask in the joy of a relationship going well.  And if anyone knows why Huffington Post isn’t sending me an activation link, let me know, I would LOVE to comment on the video that I was sent yesterday.  🙂

Blessings,

Kathleen

3 Comments »

  1. Jenny Block said,

    You are so, so sweet. Thank you so much for the link and for the incredibly kind words. I really enjoy your blog and am thrilled to be in included in it!

    Best,
    Jenny
    Author of “Open: Love, Sex, and Life in an Open Marriage”

    http://www.jennyonthepage.com

  2. Kathleen said,

    It is a truly inspiring story of just how good poly can be when it’s good, and I wanted to share it. I’m glad to know that you’re a reader. Hopefully I can keep you reading for a good, long time.

  3. Anita Wagner said,

    Yes, Jenny is doing a lot to raise awareness about polyamory, at some personal cost considering the nastigrams some of the commenters leave behind. Here’s to the bleeding edge and brave women willing to take this kind of risk so others will know they have options.

    Might check your spam filter for the HuffPo activation link.


Leave a Reply

