May 16, 2008

Being Social in Poly

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 9:40 am by Kathleen

By nature, it seems that people who would seek out and even in some cases feel that they  need multiple parters are also going to be some very social beings.  I guess I fit that in some ways, although I don’t feel a need for poly in the way that some of my peers have expressed.

Friendship and companionship with people who also walk this path has become something that I crave.  It is why I am going to that poly retreat in July, and it is why I am planning to start going to some of the local meet-ups to meet other poly people.  I had a migraine on the date of the last one, and the next one falls on my mother’s birthday.  Another, a pool party, fell on the same date and time as the dungeon party, for which I already had tickets and a commitment.

Some day I will go!

What about you?  Do you feel the need to meet other people who do what you do or love what you love?  Fishing, knitting, writing?  Drop me a line and let me know!

~Kathleen

2 Comments »

  1. stamperdad said,

    Of course, any hobby or pursuit you are into is better if it is shared.

    Steve

  2. rosemerry said,

    I recently joined an aquarium forum for people who fish as pets. All of my hobby stuff is still limited to online but I’m hoping that will change in a year or so. I’ll be getting married and moving closer to a larger city, Miami, and I’m hoping there will be some happenings there. Aquariums, Quilting, Writing, Stamps & Postcards.


Leave a Reply

