June 3, 2008

Why I don’t want to date a dom

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , at 10:06 am by Kathleen

Pretty much the ONLY place I socialize anymore is at the dungeon, which lends itself to one small problem… you see, I have pretty much ruled out dating a dom, and two subs dating can get pretty boring.

Why is that you ask?  Well, I have a dom.  My husband is my Master, and I am very happy with this collaring arrangement.  I don’t mind playing with other doms, but once they get to the “let’s be partners” stage, they start thinking about things (and I am being general here, so don’t yell at me if you’re the exception to this rule) things like collaring.  I have a collar, thanks.

Doms are kind of possessive by nature, and while that isn’t a bad thing, many of them do NOT like to share someone that they are seriously involved with.

A sub on the other hand… I am pretty subby, but I have been getting toppy tendencies that leads me to believe that I might be able to dom the right person eventually.  The problem is, I am picky about guys, and I would be REALLY picky about subs.  There are very few men who can properly cower in a ways that doesn’t totally turn me off. 😉  Not sure what that way is, but I’ve only met a couple of sub men that I thought I could actually enjoy playing with.  Maybe one day I’ll actually take the reins.

In the mean time… thanks for reading! 😉

Blessings,

Kathleen

3 Comments »

  1. rosemerry said,

    How do you know if you are a dom or a sub? I mean I kinda get the general idea that it’s the whole personality and not just a sex thing. Or am I just completely wrong? I guess there isn’t some sort of internet quiz a person can take is there?

  2. Kathleen said,

    It really is a personality thing. I enjoy physical violence, and I like being told what to do in a certain context. I guess it’s hard to explain. I am actually apparently what is called a “switch”, because I can take either role depending on who I am with. It really depends on how they make me feel (are they powerful or do they seem meek and ready to listen to me?) and how they react to me. You COULD probably find an internet quiz if you wanted to, though. 😉

  3. rosemerry said,

    Will see if I could find one sometime.


Leave a Reply

