June 9, 2008

Negotiation

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 10:10 am by Kathleen

I’m sorry that my writing has been unsteady for the last week.  I just had a week of insomnia, and then this weekend I was as geeked out as can be.  I was at a LAN party on Saturday (for those who don’t know, LAN stands for Local Area Network, and all that means is that six of us loaded our computers into our cars, drove to a central location, and then unloaded them and set them up to play video games together) and then on Sunday I was roleplaying.  Shadowrun, in case you are interested.

I’ve been talking to the lovely Domme who wants to play with me, and it seems like we have a lot in common.  She’s 15 years older than me, which is about my mental limit, but I think that limit applies more to guys than gals anyway.  Is it just me, or do women age better?  Maybe I just think that women look nicer in general anyway.

The lady… Hmmm, I shall call her… Red.  Red is a very nice, very intelligent person, and it looks like we can have some fun together.  I just sent her a very long summary of how we (Michael and I) got into kink and poly.

For those of you who have been commenting lately… thank you a ton!  It means so much to me to come to my computer and see a message of support or just to hear that someone had something interesting to say.

You guys are the reason that I do this!  And you’ll all be first or maybe second to know when and if Red and I decide to head beyond negotiation and into having a bit of fun together.  It looks like this could turn into more than a play relationship, which is what I really want.  YAY!

Blessings,

Kathleen

3 Comments »

  1. Peter Quinn said,

    Hi. I am a long time reader. I wanted to say that I like your blog and the layout.

    Peter Quinn

  2. polyguy said,

    Kathleen,

    Good luck! It sounds like you’ve been having some fun (yay for geekery!) and like you may have some fun ahead of you.

    Speaking as a switch myself, I just have to ask, what’s the appeal of the violet wand? I’ve never seen one put to use outside of pictures on the intrawebs and I’ve never had the opportunity to ask anyone who engages in play with one.

    And, for what it’s worth, women do age better than men, in my opinion. Not always physically, though I do find that to be the case more often than not, but mentally is almost a given. In my experience men tend to go in the opposite direction.

  3. wondering said,

    Kathleen,
    I’ve been reading your blog for a while after I stumbled on it. I have a simple question that I don’t understand and it’s ok if you don’t answer it. I was wondering if you really believe you are Poly or if you are just doing this and trying to convince yourself you are, so you don’t lose your husband. I haven’t read all of your post but it seems you have lots of doubts about dating another guy (or woman) because you feel that you woldn’t be able to give all to your husband. Are you doing this just to satisfy your husbands wants of dating more than one woman?


Leave a Reply

