June 20, 2008

I am Jealous…

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , at 9:16 am by Kathleen

But not of Michael or some new affair.

I’m reading Jenny Block’s new book, “Open”, and I have found a passage about their first poly experience.  To simplify things very much… she talked her husband into giving it a shot, they brought a hot bi babe home, and had a wonderful night/morning after.  And so we are poly!

It was SO not that easy for me.  I guess I don’t really wish that it was… I like that I am willing to work on this in my own head and in conversations with Michael.  I am also happy that I am ABLE to work things out like this on my own.  I am highly self-aware, which is a useful trait when your goal is self-exploration and -betterment.

Our first poly experience was wonderful for Michael, but I came out of it feeling like I could take it or leave it, and mostly I was ready to leave it.  Things change…

~Kathleen

1 Comment »

  1. Jenny Block said,

    Hi-

    Thanks for the mention!

    It wasn’t quite that easy. lol. I did A LOT of thinking and we did A LOT of talking – and still do.

    And, of course, I do think we were lucky as well…

    Thank you again!

    Wishing you all the best,
    Jenny Block
    Author of “Open: Love, Sex, and Life in an Open Marriage”

    http://www.jennyonthepage.com


Leave a Reply

