July 2, 2008

Laughing Out Loud

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:58 am by Kathleen

I decided to go get a bagel this morning, so I put the baby in the car and headed out.  The morning show on the radio was talking about “manscaping”, which is the term that they used for trimming, shaving, and otherwise maintaining hairy bits.  I was laughing already when they introduced a caller that had the same name as my born again (but kind of slutty) sister-in-law.

In fact, the woman on the phone had the same VOICE as my sister-in-law, too.  And they live in he same TOWN!  Yea… my SIL has a pretty unique name…  I was laughing my way into the bakery recalling her stating on the radio for all the world to hear how she likes her men shaved and how she shaves for them.  I’m torn between being grossed out and calling her and saying “So I was listening to the radio this morning…”

I won’t do that… we have a polite truce that I would not want to break.  But it sure was hilarious!

Blessings,

Kathleen

4 Comments »

  1. Auria Cortes said,

    “we have a polite truce that I would not want to break”

    You seem like a genuinely nice person.

  2. Kathleen said,

    Auria, I think you just made my day. 🙂

  3. Red said,

    I hate to tell you, but you were listening to a “best of” show. I think the original was about a year ago. I do wonder though what she’d do if you just mention the broadcast in the vein of ‘I heard this funny thing today’ and didn’t even talk about HER part, just about the topic in general.

  4. Kathleen said,

    Best of or not, it sure was hilarious. I think I’ll let the matter drop, though. This SIL and I have been at odds since we met, and although it would not be out of line for me to cut her off entirely (she has done some seriously messed up things to me), I’d rather maintain the truce and keep quiet. Thanks for letting me know that it was a “best of”… I was barely in the car long enough to hear that snippet… talk about timing!


Leave a Reply

