April 6, 2009

Wonderful Questions

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 6:55 am by Kathleen

This is an old question, but I recently ran across it and decided to answer.

Kathleen the poly experience seems to be more than just about deep and intimiate trust because I’m sure that other married people would agrue (and I’m sure you’d agree) that couples can share a deep and intimiate trust without poly.

You may not have the answer to the following question because sometimes feelings can’t be explained, but besides the deep and intimate trust aspect what drew you to poly?

And for those who are married and not in a poly relationship what activities do you participate in to achieve deep and intimate trust?

One thing that I find interesting about Kathleen is that she is actively seeking ways to improve upon her relationship. That’s a rare quality in any couple, poly or not. Or do those of you in a traditional marriage disagree with that assessment?

As usual, Auria has presented some wonderful questions, not just for me but for the rest of my readers as well.  Please do respond!!

I was drawn to poly out of a desire to see my husband happy.  The initial foray into a threesome was more like swinging, or at least it was supposed to be.  Michael didn’t like the idea because he didn’t care for the idea of casual sex, but the emotional masochist in me still wanted to see what would happen if I set us on this course.  It was a combination of that (emotional masochism) and a serious desire to both understand and hopefully better myself that got us started.  It was a desire to enjoy watching Michael enjoy himself (and Becky) that allowed me to come to the decision to encourage it gracefully, and it is the wonderful feeling of trust as well as the feeling that I don’t EVER have to hide, pretend, or restrict myself when it comes to love that keeps this whole thing going for me and for us,  I think.

Thank you, Auria!

~Kathleen

Leave a Reply

