April 28, 2009

Feeling Blue

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:57 pm by Kathleen

It seems like every time I am really attracted to a male friend, he starts distancing himself from me. The first, Frank, was supposedly poly, but his girlfriend didn’t want him dating me. He was so afraid of crossing a line that he started talking to me less and less and the deep discussions that we had been having vanished all of a sudden. I was really bummed. We haven’t talked in a long time because he got mad at me for pointing out that he was treating me like crap.

My lastest disaster has been with John. We didn’t have the same deep converstions that Frank and I had, but we got each other on a pretty cool level. We enjoy a lot of the same things, and we would talk a lot about life and what was going on. When he broke up with his fiance, I told him about poly. I made my interest clear, and like Frank, he was interested too. Then some shit started hitting the fan in his life, and he turned to his ex for comfort and familiarity. I know when to back off, and I did so, but he is doing the same thing that Frank did. Nothing happened between us, but there is an acknowledged attraction… so suddenly we have this shallow, almost meaningless level of interaction. I am pretty blue about it.

~Kathleen

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Kathleen,

    I can’t comment on the issue at hand. So I’ll just say that I hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself.


Leave a Reply

