March 15, 2010

“What does Poly Mean?”

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 9:45 am by Kathleen

The other day, someone read the word “poly” on my profile on a forum, got into a debate with her husband about what it meant, and contacted me to find out more and to settle the discussion. (He was right 😉 )

As soon as I was asked the question, I am sure I must have positively lit up. I was so excited to answer that I could hardly keep my thoughts in order, and had to constantly edit myself to keep from writing her a novel instead of a simple email message. I begged her to continue to ask if she wanted to know anything more, and even pointed her to this blog, which had been silent for a while. Suddenly the fire was back, and my passion for this blog, this quest to help people everywhere understand what poly is, came flooding back.

A long time ago, I dreamed up the idea for a book, half memoir, half explanation about poly. I’ve started the outline. I think the time has come, finally, to write it. So thank you, very much, my friend. And thank you to everyone who has been reading even in my absence. I do hope you’ll stick around.

Blessings,

Kathleen

3 Comments »

  1. Inferno said,

    Well good luck with your book project.
    – What does Poly Mean? Maybe a good working title… I would pick it up.

    • Kathleen said,

      Thank you, Inferno. I have a title in mind, but I know the whole project is going to be a LOT of work!

  2. loveeasy said,

    Great blog. Hope to see more from you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

