April 12, 2010

Saying Goodbye

Posted in Pet tagged , , , at 8:02 am by Kathleen

I am very sad to say that the space I have been using for my BDSM play for the last several years – ever since I got started, really – is closing. An officious woman with the planning council got offended at their business license, and managed to pull the right strings to require the city to force the dungeon to get certain expensive evaluations. Like rats, many regular players fled the scene rather than spend any of their own precious money on saving their space, and the occasional players like myself were overwhelmed with the task of raising the necessary money. I, like many, did what I could, but sadly it was not enough, and the space will close at the end of this month.

I am really going to miss our space. The public play is exciting and fun, and a lot safer than meeting strange men at their homes or a hotel room, not that I can even afford regular hotel stays. The space was lovely, with a great atmosphere and a community that I will also miss. Not sure what will fill the void, if anything, but I will probably always be nostalgic for my first space.

I will be heading out this weekend with my new playmate, Pet to give it our final farewell. He doesn’t know it is closing yet, and I don’t plan on telling him until we get there, but I will make sure that it is a night he remembers. I think we’re going to have a fantastic time wishing the space a fond farewell.

2 Comments »

  1. Honeysuckle (PP) said,

    I’m really sorry to hear that; as a BDSM-oriented person myself I can imagine how horrible it must be when somewhere that holds so many good memories for you closes down. I hope you manage to find somewhere equally as welcoming soon though.

    • Kathleen said,

      Thank you for your comment. I know that there is another dungeon an additional hour or so away from the location of the old one, but as that would lead to a 2.5 hour total drive, I am desperately hoping that a LOCAL place steps in to fill the void.


Leave a Reply

